Stacks Image 2160
Om Daniel BruunAbout Daniel Bruun
BiografiBiography
BillederPictures
PressebilledePress photo
Lyt til Daniel BruunListen to Daniel Bruun
KalenderCalendar
AnmeldelserReviews
KontaktContact

RECORDING OF THE MONTH - MusicWeb International, februar 2014

Virtuosity, sensitivity and technical facility blend the brush-strokes into a whole painting.
Hannah Parry-Ridout

Anmeldelse i The American Organist Magazine, oktober 2013

He is a fine musician and a skilled player whose performances are distinguished for their intelligence, stylistic understanding, elegance, technical mastery, brilliance, and communicative power.
Jim Hildreth

Anmeldelse i Orglet, juni 2013

Daniel Bruun præsenterer her i sin første indspilning et overlegent virtuost spil med en intens rytmik og et overbevisende musikalsk overblik.
Thomas Viggo Pedersen

Anmeldelse i Organists' Review, juni 2013

Ducasse's spacious and sprawling Pastorale (his only organ work) demonstrates a thorough understanding of the instrument.
Michael Bell

4 ud af 5 stjerner i Choir & Organ, maj / juni 2013

Ducasse’s Pastorale (1909) shows off Daniel Bruun’s musical phrasing and lightness of touch.
Matthew Power

9 ud af 10 i www.klassik-heute.de, april 2013

It is extremely rewarding to listen to this successful compilation of highly romantic pieces of French organ music.
Michael B. Weiß

Anmeldelse i Den Klassiske cd-bloggen, april 2013

En mesterlig orgel-cd […] Joda, denne platen er av det særs gode slaget og bør finnes i en hver orgelentusiasts musikkhylle.
Trond Erikson

Anmeldelse, www.orgel-information.de, marts 2013

Bruun is remarkable for his stupendous technique and virtuosity, but he never lets this overshadow the music
Ingo Hoesch

Anmeldelse i det norske orgelmagasin Orgelspeilet, marts 2013

Bruuns evne til å ha et naturlig dynamisk forløp er imponerende […] Bruun er suveren og spiller raskt, nesten på grensen til det umulige […] Og i den avsluttende [Duruflé] toccataen slipper han seg løs og gir oss en halsbrekkende og fascinerende tolking det bare er å ta av seg hatten for.
Sven Atle Johannesen

Anmeldelse i det hollandske orgelmagasin Orgelnieuws, februar 2013

Virtuosity and poetic organ playing go hand in hand with Bruun […] Bruun proves that he delivers a technically perfect performance […] the [Duruflé] Toccata is expertly played!
Albert van der Hoeven